I see the light -The Rekindling

And just like that, the month is over. Thank you for coming along as I explored some thoughts that needed an outlet.

I See The Light by Zachary Levi and Mandy Moore (Tangled OST)

All those days watching from the windows

I’ve read through some of these posts, trying to figure out how to close this out. But If The House Burns Down Tonight, I know the stories from this Brown Skin Girl included a trip down memory lane, retasting His Cheeseburger and getting ready to spread Rumors.

Tales that spun round the growing pains of… ME. Of my creative journey, of faith, of self-validation, of constant interests – Me. And those themes came back week after week,

like a song on repeat.

Standing here, it’s all so clear

Behold, there was so much Sanyu as I wrote of family, and it’s easy to Give Thanks to the Lord when you see the past with better understanding (Hindsight is 20/20, right). But I look to the future with eagerness, looking for Strangers Like Me in most of the faces and acquaintances I come across. Most of all, let it be said about me, I am Sold Out to my convictions now.

Where I’ve found my footing and shaped my perspective to write without spewing, without mincing,

for the audience of one.

All those days chasing down a daydream

I have tried to detach from my Anxious self. I’ve wrestled with the thought, Am I or Am I not Merciful, when faced with opposing opinions. When passing judgements seems like the easy way out. But there’s something simple and grounding in the recitation of This is the Gospel. Perhaps when I’m not over thinking it all, I could easily answer the pressing thought that rages at 3am on a bad day – Who Am I!

That because I live with myself, without a break or ever asking for space, it’s important to shine the light on what goes on in the dark trenches of my mind.

My mind and me.

And the world has somehow shifted

Maybe, once the light is on, I can remember I have A Million Dreams and rather than Wondering about the steps and paths and roads and crossroads and vehicles and every other choice in between, I can do my best and enjoy my journey Homeward.

It’s been a long month! Hopefully a good long month for you.

I finally crawled out of the reading slump I was in and gotten 5 relatively okay books out of the way (one of them an absolute 5 star read – Furysong). I watched my best movie of the year yet (Spider Man: Across the Spider verse – still thinking about that days later).

Finally drew up a budget to get my money in order. Said yes to a few other things. Listened to great music (SEU Worship on repeat and Elevation’s Can You Imagine).

I guess I can say with some certainty that I see the light.

Pictures taken from Pixabay

Go forth my dear readers and do something amazing. However small or big.

And at last I see the light

And it’s like the fog has lifted

And at last I see the light

And it’s like the sky is new

4 thoughts on “I see the light -The Rekindling

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.