27 and…listening to the crickets here😅

It’s been a while!

And that’s okay.

The sun keeps shining and the rain still falls. Somehow the world keeps on turning. And we are surviving.

And that’s okay too.

Returning in small doses is okay, right? Building up tolerance as we up the dosage – or something like that.

Should be okay.

Been living squarely in my mind. It’s now overpopulated with thoughts I don’t need. Let other things around stew in the silence. Some crickets getting louder.

Should be okay soon.

There are lows and highs on this merry-go-round. Mostly there are things that remain unsaid, deep dark thoughts that roam through my mind unchained. Ahoy! There’s an unsettling current on the horizon.

It’s okay.

I’m getting carried away by musings that wanted to be written but I’m the writer here😄 and I decide how to shape this story. Even when it doesn’t want to be told. Even when it grows cold. Even when it needs to bold.

It’s okay now.

Happy November.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.