Something’s Gotta Change

It’s 2024! Like it’s been for the past 30 days ๐Ÿ˜Œ.

I hope the year started off on the right page for you and you are writing and/or reading to your heart’s content.

I hope to be writing and reading to my heart’s content too.

Hence, the title.

I hope to show up more right here. Mostly, for myself. I found that I reread my posts a lot (take note Future Me. This is for you. For me!)

Which is also a good model. To go back, see what worked, see what I should let go of, see what I should continue. Like I read Best of 2020 – book edition and secretly wished I had kept up with that review every year.

All images taken from Pixabay

Anyway, here’s what’s changing! Or more like going back to basics.

  • A Monday post, away from the Sunday posts because I want to be offline on Sundays. Once a month, because it’s a schedule I can keep. Last Mondays of the month.
  • Writers’ Wednesdays are coming back. Every second Wednesday of the month. Because I want to see how some of my thoughts on this matter change. Because I liked reading them back and hope it does encourage someone.

That’s mostly it.

That’s the routine. Some days may call for a break from routine, and I look forward to that as well. Mostly I look forward to falling back in love with writing. And that looks like showing up. Like discipline. Like commitment. Like a plan. Like change. Like anticipation and excitement at the thought of it.

I’m looking forward to the collection this blog will hold at the end of it.

7 thoughts on “Something’s Gotta Change

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.